What customers are saying about The Remodeling Pro

Facebook Review, Julie G

“We are so thrilled with the bathroom remodeling project accomplished by Ed, Mark and Jimmy! The workmanship is fabulous and we felt really cared for with their attention to detail, guidance and commitment!!” August 17th, 2021

Facebook Review, Sheri W

“Beautiful remodel of entry and guest bathroom. Mark is meticulous and his attention to detail is wonderful. Plan to use Remodeling Pro and Mark for our next project.” July 25, 2021

Email Review, Anonymous

“I was not sure of exactly what I wanted going into the process of upgrading my bathroom with The Remodeling Pro. But with all the advice and attention to what I like, I now have a beautiful bathroom that I am so proud to show off!!! I trusted the crew and they were so patient throughout the remodeling process. I am very happy with the experience.” June 30, 2021

HomeAdvisor/  Porch Review, Andrea B

“The bathroom tub and tile surround done for us by the Remodeling pro was timely, exceptional, professional and clean. I was very comfortable from the beginning that my desires would be taken care of. We had a strict budget and they stuck to it. BRAVO! Recommending to my friends and would rehire for another project. Thank you.” March 24, 2020

Best Remodeler in Jackson County

Google Review, Trish A

“We did a whole house remodel and we were so happy with the results of the project and it was finished ahead of schedule! We made a great choice!” January 23rd , 2020

Google Review, Cassie S

“From start to finish The Remodeling Pro was fantastic and we wouldn’t think twice to refer them. Our project removed a load bearing wall between our kitchen and living room, converting the dining room to a home office, full kitchen gut and remodel, new floors, paint, and generally updating our house. We are planning to have them back to help us with a master bath remodel next. I have provided more detail below for those that are looking to work with the Remodeling Pro and would like more info on what to expect.

The Start – We vetted 4 contractors for our home remodel and all were honestly fantastic, but we decided on The Remodeling Pro because our original plans were a little over ambitious and they remained patient, helping us come up with something we could afford while prioritizing what we would be happy with. Personality wise, Steve and Ed were a great match for us. They did not push us to sign a contract and never put us out of our comfort zone when it came to financial decisions. The contract was provided ahead of time and when pricing was discussed they gave us plenty of time to discuss on our own prior to making a decision

The Contract – Getting the contract in order did take time. In the end there was a very clear statement of work on what was or wasn’t going to be included. Without tearing into a single wall they had a lot of knowledge about our house making us feel confident in their ability to handle the scope of our project. There were no surprises or misunderstandings through the entirety of our project.

The Bait and Switch – With all contractors you just know there will be a bait and switch. We met with Steve and Ed and eventually they introduced us to Mark who would be the person at our house every day. We absolutely loved Mark. As a matter of fact, every person that came over to our house during our major renovation was just fantastic. I feel like we got to meet all of them, and they were all great. Everyone takes pride in their work and all did nothing short of an amazing job. I used to think no one would care as much about our house as us, but I stand corrected.

The Day to Day Work – Mark was at our house every day and coordinated getting the work completed. We became quite close with Mark. Our dog sat in the window and waited for him to arrive every day and Mark would make sure to pet him when he came in. We were working from home for the majority of the time and cohabitating with Mark during the weeks was a treat. Mark was there for everything that happened over the entire project. He takes so much pride in his work. While we were warned that we might be frustrated at times, it didn’t end up happening. If we were going to be annoyed about something, it was almost certainly bothering Mark already. It made it pretty easy for us to just relax and know he had it all under control. We genuinely enjoyed getting to know Mark and miss him already. I will also give a shout out to Nathan, Alan, Skylar, Adam, and Jimmy who helped out on our house as well. They all do great work. Also, Richard, who we never actually got to meet, but helped us with our kitchen design (and technical issues posting this review).

The Final Product – Magic! What they did is magic. We could not be happier with our house. The quality of the work was top notch and it looks great.”  June 30, 2021

Facebook Review, Veronica K

“I got a new Onyx shower installed in my bathroom this week. I highly recommend this company. Mark, the installer, was awesome and did an impeccable job! His work ethic is amazing and he is a great person! Our shower looks fantastic!” August 7, 2020

Emailed Review, Suzzane S

“Hi… Just for fun I’m sending three photos. One before, one during (before the doors were installed) and one completed. While this is a tiny room and it is hard to get a decent photo, I think these pretty well show how well everything turned out. Thanks to all involved. You did a great job.” 1/23/2013

bathroom remodel shuemaker bath remodel without door shuemakerbathroom remodel with door shuemaker

Yelp, Rayna R

“I called 5 different companies; the remodeling pro was there with in the week! Ed was very nice, knowledgeable and cared about what I wanted for my little project. He took measurements and went right to work preparing my bid! His price was in the middle of my other bids but I really felt comfortable with him so I picked him. the crew he sent out was I think with in a few weeks and went right to work, they were clean and picked up after themselves EVERYDAY! Keith and Jon were nice to my dog and cat and were careful not to let them out. My bathroom went from 80’s fabulous to WOW within a week!!! I put my house on the market as soon as it was done and I got a contract pending now, its been 3 weeks since its been done!!! Their Realtor said the key selling point was my master bathroom!!! Thanks to you guys I don’t have to hassle with a long process of selling my home….I will be calling you again for both my bathrooms in my new house that I just bought. #loyalcustomerforlife #dontwastetimewithanyoneelse“ January 23, 2020

OneLocal, Alan S

“Thanks for the great work on my shower replacement.” January 23, 2020

OneLocal, Carrie W

“Thanks to The Remodeling Pro we have brand new bathroom. I would use them again.” January 21, 2020

HomeAdvisor Review, Helen

“4.5 Stars” Jan 17, 2020

One Local Review, Helen N

“Ed was most helpful in deciding how to remodel the small basement bathroom. He stayed in touch before and continue to the end. James and John did a great job, didn’t rush off to other jobs (I have had that happen) and told me what they were doing at each step. It was estimated that the job would take weeks, and that is what it took! I like that work didn’t start until most materials were on hand ( had a bit of delay with flooring) If other customers are treated as I was, I am sure they will be satisfied!” Jan 16, 2020

Google Review, Doug L

“Five Stars” Jan 16, 2020

Google Review, Mary M

“Five Stars” Jan 16, 2020

Facebook Review, Deborah D

“On time, did a great job, cleaned up and. very professional.” January 11, 2020

One Local Review, Greg S

“The project (a new, remodeled shower stall in our master bathroom) went exactly as planned – on time and on budget with as little fuss and mess as possible. James was exceptionally easy to work with. When a decision had to be made, he gave us good, well-considered options and was very agreeable about discussing our ideas and concerns. All that said, we are very happy with the final project.” January 10th, 2020

One Local Review, Pete S

“Awesome job by a great team of professionals. They were able to meet our very compressed timeline, and provide quality work. We highly recommend!” January 9th, 2020

HomeAdvisor Review, Connie B

“FIVE STARS – Very professional in preparing the quotes, managing the contractor and making sure that I am happy with job.” January 9, 2020

Google Review, Brett G

“The Remodeling Pro did a great job updating our shower/tub. They replaced our old tile with Onyx walls, which are made in Kansas. Thanks Remodeling Pro!” February 2, 2019

Facebook Review, Kathy A

“Just had our bathroom updated. We are extremely happy with the job that was done. Jimmy Cox worked diligently making sure the end result was everything we wanted. Very professional job and reasonably priced. I especially appreciated the clean up each day prior to his leaving. I would highly recommend this company for any remodeling you are considering.” October 23, 2019

HomeAdvisor Review, Richard C

“Great professional service. Easy to work with, prompt service.” August 19, 2019

Youtube Review, Brown

“I am completely, 100% satisfied with the work The Remodeling Pro did on my bathroom. Excellent workers. Thank You.” August 1, 2019

Yelp Review, Terry B

“Had them out to my house for a small tile job in my bathroom. Very quick and courteous. Seem to really know what they are doing. Good price, too, as I got a quote from another company.” May 14, 2019

HomeAdvisor Review, Stuart H

“On time professional and knowledgeable. Diagnosed my issue and resolved ahead of schedule. Will be doing many more projects together!” May 5, 2019

HomeAdvisor Review, Bernice M

“Four Stars” April 1, 2019

Facebook Review, Brett G

“Excellent job updating shower/tub.” February 25, 2019

Google Review, Cheryl H

“We recently had My Remodeling Pro work on our two bathrooms. We live in the country and it was difficult to get remodelers from the city to give us bids on our project. We had heard The Remodeler Pro ad on the radio and decided to give them a call. We were able to make an appointment with Steve to take a look at what we wanted to do. I was shocked to find out that he was the owner. Steve looked at what we wanted to do and explained what our options were. Steve took measurements and stated that he would get back with us with a bid. After he left, my husband who has always done all of his own remodeling, questioned if we were doing the right thing. We were able to get a second bid from another company to do the same thing that we wanted Steve to do. We were surprised with the bids. The other company was almost double Steve’s bid. We chose to go with The Remodeling Pro. What a great decision. Keith the project manager started work on a Monday. He never disturbed my husband who was working from the house during then remodel. My husband planned to be at the house all week, he was surprised when he was in his office on Thursday. Keith did a fantastic job. I am in love with both of the bathrooms. Although The Remodeling Pro could have installed our shower doors, Steve suggested using a company who specializes in shower doors. We went Steve’s recommendation. Although my husband had reservation about using a remodeler we are both very glad we did. My Remodeling Pro is a very good company to work with. They are honest and live up to their word. My husband recently contacted Steve to return to our house and give him two more bids on some additional work that we want to do. If you knew my husband you would know that that is a quite a recommendation.” September 16, 2018

Google Review, Richard W

“We want to let you know how pleased we are with Keith Davis’ work. He installed a new shower for us and did a great job, also he is a very nice man. Thanks, Again!” March 7, 2018

Emailed Review, David R

“We want to let you know how pleased we are with the work that Keith Davis provided us. He installed a new shower for us and did a great job! Also he is a nice man. Thanks, again.” February 14, 2018

Facebook Review, Steve L

 “?” December 8, 2017

HomeAdvisor Review, Rhonda P

“Reliable remodeling company. Very friendly and professional. Kept area clean. Will hire again.” April 29, 2017

Youtube Review, Ament

“We are really pleased with The Remodeling Pro. They did a great job. They were always on time and cleaned up after themselves.  March 16, 2017

Youtube Review, Simmons

“We’ve used The Remodeling Pro for many projects in our home. We started out with remodeling our bathroom. Then they remodeled our kitchen. We also added 900 square feet on to our home. They always clean up after themselves. Always ask for your ideas or what you want. I would recommend them highly. Their work is quality work. All my neighbors are jealous.” March 16, 2017

Youtube Review, Porter

“We are very grateful to have The Remodeling Pro do a second project for us. We are very happy with a master bath remodeling.” February 2017

Youtube Review, McEldowney

“I liked the workman very much. They are nice to have in the house, plus they do good work. And I appreciate all their help. I will recommend The Remodeling Pro to my friends and family. March 16, 2017

HomeAdvisor Review, David G

“The Remodeling Pro is top notch, honest and very easy to work with from start to finish.” November 6, 2016

HomeAdvisor Review, John R

“Workmen polite, always left site tidy.” July 19, 2016

HomeAdvisor Review, Barbara M

“Everything was fine!” “4.5 stars” March 17, 2016

Facebook Review, Nancy D

“I want to thank you for the wonderful job you and Mark did in remodeling my bathroom cabinets so I could get my wheelchair closer to the sink. The new faucets also worked well. Thank you again for the faucet replacement. It is working well. Mark did an excellent job. He cleaned up all the debris from the remodeling work. I really appreciate his efforts. I will recommend your company to all my friends! A very satisfied customer, Nancy D” June 25, 2015

Facebook Review, David L

“A little over a year ago, we decided to completely remodel both of our bathrooms. We selected The Remodeling Pro as our contractor for several reasons; they were an Onyx dealer, pictures or their previous work and showed quality craftsmanship, the work was reasonably priced and the salesman pointed out things and asked questions to better understand our expectations and assure that no surprises would arise after the project started. From the day that the craftsman first arrived on site to begin the demolition work, his efforts to minimize the disruption to the rest of the house, his conscientious work ethic and his attention to detail were apparent and greatly appreciated. We were so pleased with the outcome of both bathrooms that we asked if they did larger projects. We had an enclosed back porch on the house that had experienced some water related deterioration of the exterior siding and support members over the past years. This needed repair and we wanted to upgrade the space to a four-season room at the same time. After inspection of the room, you salesman quickly focused on the root cause for the deterioration, something that another perspective contractor from several years ago had not done. The Remodeling Pro proposal addressed correcting the root cause while upgrading the room. Based upon the previous work, we accepted your proposal without getting additional bids at the same time. The same craftsman that did our bathroom remodeling was used for the back room upgrade. With the help of several other Remodeling Pro craftsman from time to time. The back room upgrade project recently completed to our great satisfaction. It turned out even better than our imagination had pictured. Your craftsman should be proud, because we are proud of our new room. Working with your salesman and craftsman has been a very pleasant experience, both professionally and personally. It was like they were working with us, rather than working for us. I would recommend (and already have) The Remodeling Pro to anyone desiring to do general home remodeling work. We look forward to many years of family enjoyment in our new room. Sincerely David and Mary Lees Summit MO.” August 05, 2013

Facebook Review, Cyndi M

“Five Stars” August 29, 2013